Minnesota Modern is Live!

I am so, so proud (and relieved) to announce that my new Second Life business venture has launched! Minnesota Modern features homes, furnishings and accessories inspired by my beautiful home state of Minnesota. Minnesota is a place of lakes, forest and prairies. No matter where you live nature is just a step away, beckoning for you to come play, ready to drown you in sunlight or bury you in snow. And everyone, EVERYONE, has a cabin! Except me.

So I made myself a cabin, and then another one, and I’m currently making a third. These aren’t your tar paper and 2×4 cabins. These are sophisticated, urbane cabins that use natural materials in a contemporary way. They are inspired by the dozens of real-life cabins and lake homes I have designed over the past 12 years.

The two models currently for sale are the Finland (only 67 prims, including the log fire) and the Hovland (83 prims, including fire.) 

Come and see them at my showroom on Toor:   http://slurl.com/secondlife/toor/134/115/3750/

While you are there, help yourself to a Christmas gift, a beautiful candle wreath I made just for you! Finely crafted of 100% pure platinum, encrusted with silver and diamonds, it will look beautiful in your new Minnesota Modern home.

Also available through my Second Life Marketplace store:  https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/48308

Comments are closed.